4 comments on “Open Letter to All Who Say: “I’ll come to YOUR place when SHTF!”

  1. I’m still working on supplies for me, my son, and my mom.
    Extras…well, I keep forgetting to win the lotto so I don’t have spares. People who show up unannounced, and with nothing, well, I’m sorry.

    I can only spend my dollars so many times.

  2. ” I will use force to defend against any threat. And showing up at my place hungry and unprepared is a threat to me. You will eat my food and use up my medical supplies, generator, firewood, etc. That’s less of these life-saving things for me and my family. That’s a threat.”

    I’ve had friends tell me for years that they’ll just come to my place if there’s ever a SHTF situation.
    As of 2004,when I started dating my current wife-I started telling them no,you will not come here because there’s my three kids,Mrs. Starvin Larry’s three kids,me and Mrs. Starvin Larry-if you don’t have enough common effin’ sense to have some food,water,medical supplies,a back-up power source-and the means to defend your sh*t-then you’re on your own.

    The article linked to is great-
    The wording is a bit different-as I’m just not that polite when it comes to the survival of the wife,kids,grandkids and myself.
    Anyone who at this point in time doesn’t have at least a couple months worth of food,water,medical supplies,etc. and the means to defend said supplies needs to be removed from the gene pool anyhow.

  3. I’m not judging at all, but I am curious about what, in general, the prepper – minded community considers the most likely S that will HTF.

Feel free to comment! Debates are welcome, so long as they add to the discussion. Ad hominem attacks, accusations, uncontrolled vitriol, thread hijacks, personal threats, or any comment that otherwise detracts from DTG's stated mission will not be approved or posted. Repeat violators will be banned.

